The Department is endowed with highly trained and experienced faculty in Agronomy, Genetics and Plant Breeding and Plant Protection and remains the only tertiary institution that offers programmes in Crop Science in the South-Western zone of Ghana.  The Department runs 25 courses in the undergraduate programmes in the school of Agriculture and offers graduate programmes in M.Phil/Ph.D (Agronomy), M.Phil/Ph.D (Plant Health), M.Phil/Ph.D (Genetics and Plant Breeding), and M.Phil/Ph.D (Seed Science and Technology)

As a Department that holds the key to the development of the crop production industry in the country and beyond, we welcome all our stakeholders (prospective students, current students, alumni, staff, sister crop science Departments and the general public) as partners in the development of our country’s agriculture.